EGEE-II TECHNICAL PAGES

 
HOME STRUCTURE
PROJECT STRUCTURE
Activities
Boards and Committees
Management
Partners
Federations
ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES
Registration procedure for EGEE-III
FINANCIAL PROCEDURES FOR PARTNERS
Financial reporting procedures
Timesheets
GENDER ACTION PLAN & EQUAL OPPORTUNITY POLICIES
GAP Home
DISSEMINATION
Material
Logos
Pictures
DOCUMENTS
Technical Reports
Login EDMS
Glossary
Deliverables and Milestones
COLLABORATING PROJECTS
Letters of Support
List of projects
Useful Information
Registration
LINKS
Meetings
EGEE-II Technical
EGEE Public
EU
EGEE-II Activities

The EGEE-II project is composed of 10 ‘activities’ in three areas, Networking Activities (NA), Specific Service Activities (SA) and Joint Research Activities (JRA).

NA1: Project Management (CERN)

Project Director: Bob Jones
Technical Director: Erwin Laure
Project Administration: Anna Cook
Financial Officer: Dita Mocova
Contact: project-eu-egee-po@cern.ch
SA1: Grid Operations, Support &
Management

Activity Manager: Ian Bird (CERN)
Deputy: Nick Thackray (CERN)
Contact: ian.bird@cern.ch

NA2
: Dissemination, Outreach &
Communication

Activity Manager: Sarah Purcell
(CERN)
Deputy: Sy Holsinger (Trust-IT)
Contact: pressoffice@eu-egee.org

SA2: Networking Support

Acting Manager: Genevieve Romier (CNRS)
Contact: genevieve.romier@urec.cnrs.fr

 


NA3
: Training & Induction

Activity Manager: Robin Mc Connell (NESC)
Deputy: Gergely Sipos (SZTAKI)
Contact: training-support@nesc.ac.uk

SA3
: Integration, Testing &
Certification

Activity Manager: Markus Schulz (CERN)
Deputy: Laurence Field (CERN)
Contact: markus.schulz@cern.ch

NA4
: Application Identification &
Support

Activity Manager: Charles Loomis (LAL)
Deputy: Vangelis Floros (GRNET)
Contact: charles.loomis@cern.ch
project-eu-egee-na4-sc-contact@cern.ch
JRA1: Middleware Re-engineering

Activity Manager: Claudio Grandi (INFN)
Deputy: John White (UH-HIP)
Contact: claudio.grandi@cern.ch

NA5
: Policy & International
Cooperation

Activity Manager: Panos Louridas (GRNET)
Contact: louridas@grnet.gr

JRA2
: Quality Assurance & Security
Coordination

Activity Manager: Gabriel Zaquine (BT)
Contact (JRA2): gabriel.zaquine@cern.ch
Head of Security: Åke Edlund (KTH)
Contact (Security): edlund@pdc.kth.se

 

 




 

 

.

 

 

ACTIVITIES
NETWORKING ACTIVITIES
NA1 > Management of I3
NA2 > Dissemination, Outreach & Communication
NA3 > Training & Induction
NA4 > Applications, Identification & Support
NA5 > Policy & International Cooperation
SPECIFIC SERVICE ACTIVITIES
SA1 > Grid operations, Support & Management
SA2 > Networking Support
SA3 > Integration, Testing & Certification
RESEARCH ACTIVITIES
JRA1 > Middleware Re-engineering
JRA2 > Quality Assurance & Security Coordination
gLite MIDDLEWARE
gLite Home
INFRASTRUCTURE
Infrastructure Home
Gilda Home
TECHNICAL COORDINATION GROUP
TCG Home
SECURITY
EGEE Security Teams

Web Administrator
Page updated:
February 29, 2008

These pages are dedicated to the EGEE Project funded by the European Commission under FP6, which ran from 1 April 2004 to 31 March 2006, and its successor EGEE-II which started on 1 April 2006 under contract number INFSO-RI-031688.